Current Trends in Intellectual Property Policy and Public Health

Egypt National Dialogue, organised by ICTSD, CSDC and UNCTAD
Cairo, 29 June 2005

Description | Programme | Participants | Documents


Hala Essalmawi
IPRs Officer, Bibliotheca Alexandrina.

Naglaa Salah

Aldeen Political Researcher.

Mohamed Fareed Hegab
Emeritus Professor, Institute For Toursim & Hotels.

Hebah Raslan

Assistant Lecuturer, Faculty of Law, Cairo University.

Khaled Mahmed Mahmoud
Director, Alnassr Import & Export.

Ali Ahmed Nageeb
Chemical Engineer.

Soaad Abd Alshafy
Director, Centeral Administration For Pharmaceutics Affairs, Ministry Of Health.

Mohamed Faddl Al bardessy
Postgraduate Student in Law.

Ahmad Hosam Aldeen Al Sageer

Member in The State Council.

Hebah Nafee'
Journalist, Alkananah online.

Maged Abu Alnaga Alsharkawy
Phd Researcher in Law

Kamel Ahmad Mokhtar
Journalist, University Youth Magazine.

Soaad Aldeeb
Director of Population & Health Programs, Channel 2. Egyptian T.V.

Ragui Mohamed Alatreby

First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Egypt to the United Nations in Geneva

Mohamed Khaled

Editing Director, Octobre Magazine.


Hossam Bahgat
Director of The Egyptian Initiative Of Human Rights.

Hannan Gawdat Alsaboul
General Secretarty, Jordan Association for Producing Medicine (JAPM).

Essam Farouk

Director, Health Ministry.

Ahmed Amir Taher

Nihal Abd Elfatah Ali Hemeda
Politcal Sciences Student, Faculty Of Economics & Political Sciences, Cairo University.

Ebtsam Sobhy Elbadry Elsayed

Student, FEPS, Cairo University.

Sara Zein Al Abeeden
Student, FEPS, Cairo University.

Sara Mohamed Saadon
Student, FEPS, Cairo University.

Awena Rashed Alhemdan

Maha Mohamed Zakey

Arab League IPR Unit.

Khaled Masoud

Sherif Hazem Ibraheem

Director of IP Adminstration, Head of The Trade Agreements Sector, Ministry of Foreign Trade & Industry.

Khaled Abd Alhafeez

Juristic Researcher, IPR Protection Institute.

PHD Researcher.

Mervat Henri Zaky
Director Of The Central Medicine Registration Office, Ministry Of Health.

Johanna Von Braun

Programme Officer, IPRS, ICTSD.

Aminah Bawashry

Post-Graduate Student.

Ahmad Nehad Abd Alateef

Kristian Bourel


Sahar Tohamey
Senior Economist - USAID Project.

Michel I. Manson
Professor, University Of London.

Wessam Mahran

Parlimentary Researcher.

Othoman Mellouk

Khaled Youssef
Researching Attorney

Mohammed Ali Hassanen

Naremman Abd Alkader
Phd Attorney.

Hassan Khalaf Abo Khzazzem

Mostafa Alhadarey
Counsellor, Chamber of medicine manufacturing.

Abd Almen'm Alaasar
Member, State Consultative Council.

Wafeek Alsharkawey
Member, Directors of Industries Union.

Abd Alrazek Abd Alazeez
Consultant, Egyptian Radio & Television Union.

Engi Mahmed Mahmoud Bora'I
Economic Researcher, Ministry Of Foreign Trade & Industry.

Gamal Aldeen Ghali

Ghada zein Alabedeen
Journalist, Alakhbar Newspaper.

Habeeba Hassa Wassef

Deputy Director Of The Association of Former International Civil Servants.

Perihan Abou Zeid

Attorney - Phd Researcher

Shereen Albasiouny

Third Commercial Secretary - Central Administration Deputy Director

Saber Mohamed Gaber

Amr Arafa

State Attorney

Mostafa Alshafe'I
IP Expert, IPRA Project


Prof. Kamal El mounoufi

Dean of The Faculty.

Mr. Pedro Roffe
Director, IPRs & Development Program, ICTSD.

Mr. Christoph Spennemann


Dr. Ahmed Abdul Wanis
Director, Center For The Study Of Developing Countries.

Dr. Ola Elkhawaga
Workshop Coordinator- Deputy Director.

Dr. Rafaat Redwan
Director, Egyptian Center For Intellectual Property.

Prof. Mohamed Glal Ghorab
Chairman of Industrial Chamber of Pharmaceutics.

Dr. Ali Al-Ghateet

Professor of International and Comparative law and International Arbitrator.

Mr. Helmy Alrawy
Attorney, Egyptian Initiative Of Human Rights.

Counsellor Amr Ramadan
Director, Division of International Economic Relations, Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Prof. Mohamed Aldawy

Professor, Faculty of pharmacy, Tanta university.

Dr. Houssam Lotfi
Professor, Faculty of Law, Benisueif University.

Dr. Noha Alzeini

Chairman for Medical Rights Association.

Dr. Mohamed Raaouf Hamed
Professor of Pharmacology,National Medicine Agency for Censorship & Medicine Research.
© ICTSD 2004 - Last Update: 05-Oct-2009