ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

A team led by Pedro Roffe (Project Director, UNCTAD) and Ricardo Melendez-Ortiz (Executive Director, ICTSD), and comprising Christophe Bellmann, Marie Chamay, Graham Dutfield and David Vivas from ICTSD and Assad Omer, Christoph Spennemann and Taffere Tesfachew from UNCTAD, is responsible for the preparation of this Book.

Frederick Abbott (Edward Ball Eminent Scholar Professor, Florida State University College of Law) and Carlos M. Correa (Professor, Director of the Masters Programme on Science and Technology Policy and Management, University of Buenos Aires) are the principal consultants and overall advisers of this work.

In addition, the following experts made specific contributions to various Sections of the Book: John N. Adams (Professor of Intellectual Property at the Faculty of Law of the University of Sheffield); Michael Blakeney (Professor, Director of the Queen Mary Intellectual Property Research Institute, Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London); Mariano Garcia-Rubio (Teaching and Research Assistant, Law Department, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva); Mohan Kumar (Trade Diplomat, India); Peter Muchlinski (Professor of Law and International Business, University of Kent, Kent Law School); Ruth G. Okediji (Edith Gaylord Harper Presidential Professor of Law, University of Oklahoma College of Law); Marino Porzio, (private attorney, Santiago, Chile, former Deputy Director General, WIPO); Uma Suthersanen (Dr, Advocate & Solicitor, Singapore; Queen Mary Intellectual Property Research Institute, Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London); Geoff Tansey (Writer and Consultant, UK); Hanns Ulrich (Professor of Law, Universität der Bundeswehr, Munich).

The outcome is the result of the collective effort of the persons involved in this work. However, UNCTAD ICTSD's core team is the sole responsible for its contents.